UCF Knights’ Scott Frost, Georgia Bulldogs’ Kirby Smart, Clemson Tigers’ Dabo Swinney voted AP coach of year finalists


UCF’s Scott Frost, Georgia’s Kirby Smart and Clemson’s Dabo Swinney are the finalists for The Associated Press Coach of the Year award.

The winner will be announced Monday.

Frost led the Knights to an unbeaten regular season before taking the Nebraska job. He plans to coach No. 10 UCF in the Peach Bowl against Auburn.

Smart, in his second season with Georgia, guided the Bulldogs to a 12-1 record and their first SEC championship since 2005. No. 3 Georgia will face No. 2 Oklahoma in a College Football Playoff game at the Rose Bowl.

Swinney has the defending national champion Tigers back in the playoff for a third straight year. No. 1 Clemson won the Atlantic Coast Conference, finished 12-1, and will face No. 4 Alabama in the Sugar Bowl.

Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

F1 gossip: Vettel, Ferrari, Booth, Barcelona, Norris
Svetlana Kuznetsova wins first match since wrist injury
Former USC assistant Todd McNair begins NCAA defamation trial
Chase Elliott says penalties aren’t sign his Hendrick Motorsports team is pressing
Rafael Nadal great on clay but has group of worthy adversaries

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *